Steering Committee

Currently the Steering Committee comprises:

Farmers and moorland managers

  • James Alderson, Land Agent based at Hawes Auction Mart, Wensleydale
  • Stephen Allison, Swaledale Farmer
  • Jonathan Baltesz, Member of Reeth Sporting, Reeth Estate
  • Anna Crowther, Managing Agent, East Arkengarthdale
  • Philip Metcalfe, Swaledale Farmer
  • Dick Murphy, Managing Agent, Gunnerside Estate (Swaledale)
  • Tom Orde-Powlett, Castle Bolton Estate
  • Stuart Raw, Wensleydale Farmer
  • Linda Rukin, Swaledale Farmer
  • Phil Scott-Priestley MRICS, Managing Agent, Grinton and Reeth Estates (Swaledale)
  • Adrian Thornton-Berry, Wensleydale Farmer and Estate Owner
  • Mark Willoughby, Wensleydale Farmer

Supporting organisations

  • Teresa Dent, CEO, Game & Wildlife Conservation Trust
  • Lucinda Douglas, Director of the North region of the CLA and family farm in Wensleydale 
  • Lindsey-Anne Murfin, Agent & Group Secretary NFU Mutual North Riding – covering Wensleydale and Swaledale
  • Christopher Sparrow, MD, Natural Capital Advisory